Specialist Training Centres

The following establishments have been accredited by the Board of the College as European Specialist Training Centres.   Veterinarians interested in studying for membership of the College can take up a standard residency (duration: 3 years) or an alternative residency (duration: 5-7 years) in any of the following places.


EstablishmentLocationCourse director
Ludwig-Maximilian’s University Munich,
Faculty of Veterinary Medicine, Clinic for Ruminants
Munich, GermanyKatja Voigt
Norwegian University of Life Sciences,
Faculty of Veterinary Medicine and Biosciences,
Section of Small Ruminant Research and Herd Helth
Sandnes, NorwaySnorre Stuen
University of Bristol,School of Veterinary Sciences,
Department of Clinical Veterinary Scienc
Bristol, United KingdomRose Grogono-Thomas
University of Edinburgh,
The Royal (Dick) School of Veterinary Studies
Farm Animal Hospital
Edinburgh, United KingdomNeil D. Sargison
University of Thessaly,
Veterinary Faculty,
Department of Obstetrics and Reproduction
Karditsa, GreeceVasia S. Mavrogianni
University of Veterinary Medicine Hannover,
Clinic for Swine and Small Ruminants
Hannover, GermanyMartin Ganter
University of Veterinary Medicine Vienna
Clinic for Ruminants
Vienna, AustriaReinhild Krametter-Froetscher
University of Zaragoza
Veterinary Faculty
Zaragoza, SpainDelia Lacasta
Università degli Studi di SassariSassari, ItalyAntonio Varcasia
University of Nottingham, School of Veterinary Medicine and ScienceSutton Bonington, United KingdomFiona Lovatt

Our Sponsor

visit us
visit us
Back to Top